Women On The Net

MATINEE FILM SCREENING: I CAN’T THINK STRAIGHT

Date: Sun 01/24/2021
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm PST (GMT -7)


Sunday, January 24
1:00 PM (PT), 3:00 PM (CT), 4:00 PM (ET)
Approximate Length: 90 minutes
I CAN’T THINK STRAIGHT is a modern love story and an LGBTQ classic!
There will be a Q&A with the filmmakers will immediately following the screening.

FILM SYNOPSIS
A romantic film adapted from the same name novel about a London-based Jordanian of Palestinian descent, Tala, who is preparing for her elaborate wedding. A turn of events causes her to have an affair and subsequently fall in love with another woman, Leyla, a British Indian.

Spirited Tala and shy Leyla could not be more different, but the attraction is immediate – to the consternation of both young women and their families.

Winner of 11 awards,
Starring Lisa Ray, and Sheetal Sheth. Directed and written by Shamim Sarif.

FILM RUNNING TIME 1h 25m.

$5 or FREE for WOTN Members

Bookings

Ticket TypePriceSpaces
Standard Ticket$5.00


Not a member? Join Here and get unlimited access.

Scroll to Top