Women On The Net

A CANDID CONVERSATION WITH PAULA POUNDSTONE

Date: Sat 04/24/2021
Time: 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm PST (GMT -7)


A CANDID CONVERSATION WITH PAULA POUNDSTONE
Saturday, April 24
5:00 PM (PT), 6:00 PM (MT), 7:00 PM (CT,) 8:00 PM (ET)
Approximate Length: 90 Minutes

Women On The Net is excited to bring you an exciting evening with Paula Poundstone!

Paula Poundstone is best known for her smart, observational humor and spontaneous wit that has become the stuff of legend. Time magazine listed Paula’s HBO special, Cats, Cops, and Stuff, as one of The 5 Funniest Stand-Up Specials Ever. She was the first woman, in its then 73rd year, to share the dais with the President and perform standup at the White House Correspondents’ Dinner. She was the first woman, in its then 5th year, to win the CableACE award for Best Stand-up Comedy Special. Her second book, The Totally Unscientific Study Of The Search For Human Happiness was one of eight semi-finalists for the Thurber Prize for American Humor, the highest recognition of the art of humor writing in the United States; The audiobook was one of five finalists for the Audio Book of the Year AUDIE award.

Paula can be heard weekly as the host of the comedy podcast, Nobody Listens to Paula Poundstone. When the Covid-19 crisis hit she started making self-described “goofy little comedy videos” to help people get through. They are available as RX Laughter Videos on her website along with her “Pussy Pillows,” – a hand-made, catnip-filled toy with an autograph from Paula to your cat on one side and a joke on the other.

Paula continues as a panelist on NPR’s Wait Wait…Don’t Tell Me! She is recognized in innumerable lists, documentaries, and literary compendiums noting influential standup comedians of our time.

Admission: $10
Free for Women On The Net Members

 

 

Bookings

Ticket TypePriceSpaces
Standard Ticket$10.00


Not a member? Join Here and get unlimited access.

Scroll to Top